Hot in Springtime: Black stripes

As you may know, I live in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: a very hot nice place in South America. So, that means that I’m not entering spring, I’m about to enter autumn (and I hope it gets a little colder, at least enough to wear jeans without sweating all over). It’s pretty weird for us, in fashion therms, because everyone wants to wear the tendencies of the season, but usually we are on the opposite season -considering most trends come from the north side of the world.

Luckily enough, you can wear lingerie trends without feeling like you are supposed to be on the opposite weather. As a matter of fact, you can wear last season’s lingerie, retro lingerie, completely out-of-fashion lingerie and it would still be great, one of the perks of loving undergarments.

But I am a person who loves a reason to shop. I love how I could use “it’s trending” as an excuse to fill my credit card bill with tons of lingerie. So, I decided I could make a series of posts relating some runway trends to lingerie.

Black Stripes

Image
Balmain Resort 2013. Enough stripes?

They are in. You can see it everywhere, I’ve noticed it specially in bottoms, I guess it might make legs longer (if the stripes are vertical, of course). I don’t know it the vertical lines are exactly my thing, but I know that stripes can be turn into beautiful seams and straps, and these are my cup of tea.

Agent Provocateur S/S13 Zsi Zsi collection
Agent Provocateur S/S13 Zsi Zsi collection

So, here are some suggestions on how I would take those stripes and put them under my clothes:

Bordelle Gia Shelf Bra – $205 @Journelle

Bordelle Bondage Angela Dress – $525

Bondage Angela Dress by Bordelle. So bold and powerfully beautiful.
Bondage Angela Dress by Bordelle. So bold and powerfully beautiful.

Leg Avenue Vertical Striped Stockings – $9,09 @Lingerie Diva

Myla Velvet Mini Panty – $85 @Journelle

OYE Retro Maillot – $350

OYE Swimwear Retro Maillot. Lovely even for wearing outside the pool.
OYE Swimwear Retro Maillot. Lovely even for wearing outside the pool.

Miss Mandalay Paris Black Bra – £39 @The Lingerie Collective

Pleasure State Valley of Piece Chemise – $118,96 @ASOS

Huit Mrs. Wang Bra – $77,99 @ASOS

Topshop Stripe Fishnet Mini – £6

What’s your favorite piece? Do you like this trend?

Hot in Springtime: Black stripes

Leave a Reply

