The London List

Each week that passes I get more and more excited to travel to England. I could just throw every single college paper up in the air and pack my bags to catch a plane tomorrow. And buy lingerie. Since I am kind of a serious person (I’m not, but can we pretend that I am, just for a second? Thank you.), I am working hard on college, and in the spare time I dream about english-speaking-saleswomen and go around some websites to see what I like.

Image
Except I’m not about to buy these brands, this is what I was kind of dreaming of.

So, I thought I could make another small wishlist with some items I found on those websites and would fit me and my drawer perfectly!

Stella McCartney

I really didn't think I could buy this. But now is the time.
I really didn’t think I could buy this. But now is the time.

Stella McCartney is a brand that I admittedly like for how it seems to make classic pieces very luxuriously. They are definitely on the classic feminine aesthetic, something that personally attracts me a lot (although I admire very much all the brands that try to break this stereotype). Anyway, I’ve been very much into their Clara Whispering Chemise, which is a little expensive (£182) but luckily I have quite enough money to get one for my drawer! I have the feeling that I will leave Selfridges with quite a lot of shopping bags…

Mimi Holliday

Just take a look at that lace. And the happy face!
Just take a look at that lace. And the happy face!

Although I still have to know if Mimi Holliday is sold anywhere else other than Selfridges, I found some options on their website. And some of them -my favorite- have this amazing lace which is shown on the picture. I have been admiring the Bisou Bisou set (with briefs) and I think it fits my taste very well. A touch of glamour on a common day, maybe? I like the idea.

Lascivious

Not only the seams, but look at the little heart! I love these details.
Not only the seams, but look at the little heart! I love these details.

I recently discovered Lascivious, but I’ve been really amazed by their designs. Although I’d love to go on a shopping spree and empty my wallet in one of their stockists, I decided to focus and realized that what I really want (and need, actually) is their seamed stockings. They are seamed in the back -very pin-up!- and fit my budget! Definitely on my list.

Playful Promises

Frills and bows, red lips and funny faces! Oh, how I adore it!
Frills and bows, red lips and funny faces! Oh, how I adore it!

I just adore this brand. Absolutely one of my favorites – and I can’t wait to visit their boutique and buy some things, since their price is really reasonable and I can get a few items. Maybe two or three panties. Maybe the Ghost bodysuit I’ve been wanting for a while. This is the kind of store I might spend a long, long time just looking at every detail and having small attacks because I love everything.

So, how do you feel about my to-do list so far? Any other suggestions?

If you know/run/work at a lingerie boutique based in London or Leicester, please contact me via comment or contacttheunder@gmail.com so I can put your store in my destination list! 🙂

The London List

3 thoughts on “The London List

Leave a Reply

