UK Lingerie Trip

Image
A funny picture of myself in Camden Town, today. London is an amazing place.

So, this is about to be a little post with plenty of photos and a bit about how my first days in London have been. I won’t be telling details about everything related to my trip because I guess just the lingerie parts are important (since this is, obviously, a lingerie blog).

First of all, I met Mira from Lost in Lingerie. She and her parter are absolutely lovely, we had a great time together. We got to talk about our lives, lingerie plans, I saw a preview of the next photoset that will be on her blog, we laughed a lot and I ate something delicious.

Mira and I after brunch, on St. Pancras railway. Beautiful place, sweet people.
Mira and I after brunch, on St. Pancras railway. Beautiful place, sweet people.

After that, I went to the famous Oxford Street for a walk and some shopping. I knew that Victoria’s Secret was near there, so I stopped by because I needed a bra that wasn’t about to be expensive, I needed proper fitting and I needed lounge pants and soft, cheap, cute panties. Victoria’s Secret may not have my favorite marketing strategy and I may not agree with all the magic that surrounds the idea of being an Angel (specially as I was a model before and I have felt how hard this is), but I really like some of their pieces and the smell of their body washes.

The back of the wings worn by Doutzen Kroes in 2011 in the Ballet section
The back of the wings worn by Doutzen Kroes in 2011 in the Ballet section

Therefore, I entered the big store and, after a few minutes mentally screaming “OH MY GOD” to the Angels outfits exposed, got to the fitting rooms for a proper fitting. As I’ve been measured as a 34B by a VS lady a while ago, I wasn’t very sure about the pink measuring tape they had around their neck. But the method they used was really nice, as a matter of fact. The lady measured my back and came to the conclusion that I was a 32 (something I already knew, since the band on the 34 was too large). Then, she started on a B cup and I tried it on, even though I was sure that I was a C cup. Then, she brought me a C cup and… it was too small. Maybe my boobs got bigger as I put on some weight (yay!), maybe they were always like this and I had never noticed. However, I tried on the next cup size and it fits just perfect. I can finally assume that I am a 32D girl.

london2

That stated, I bought a basic black bra (oh, not all VS styles come in this size. I wanted one from the PINK section because they are comfortable and cheap, so I could only find one), a lounge pant in this dark blue shade which I loved and some panties. And I got a PINK dog, which is lovely. Is my second dog (they are cute! you can tell that I get excited with these silly stuff because I can’t get in touch with them home, only when I’m abroad).

Sometimes, I like sexy panties. Sometimes, I like funny ones.
Sometimes, I like sexy panties. Sometimes, I like funny ones.

Then, on the next day, I got tired of funny patterns and cotton. I walked to the nearest Agent Provocateur store and, as they were on sale, I could buy a whole lingerie set. Normally, I would only have money for a bra, or maybe a bra and some panties that did not match. But not this time. The lady that helped me was absolutely sweet and we ended up having a good time trying on bras on me. Her middle name, by coincidence, was Manuela! I got caught between this set and a bright pink one. I thought for a bit and decided that I already had enough black things (besides the fact that I am probably going to get some more tomorrow…), so I would go for the bright pink and red one. And so I did!

The chosen one. I really, really love this. It's totally out of my comfort zone.
The chosen one. I really, really love this. It’s totally out of my comfort zone.

I am still going to buy stockings to match this set full of satin and lace, and tomorrow I have time to visit some other stores. I will be sure to take more pictures and share them all with you!

UK Lingerie Trip

7 thoughts on “UK Lingerie Trip

Leave a Reply

