Pink October: Breast Cancer Awareness

It’s October! And with October, besides my college works (which is the main reason I’ve been quite away), comes breast cancer awareness. It’s such in important subject and I am glad the lingerie industry takes it’s time and offers support to those who need or may need.

So I decided to show you some lingerie brands that are making a good job into donating and supporting awareness and research, showing that if we all take little steps, we are able to help greater causes and other women! And you can always watch this boobcheck video to help you recognize any strange symptom, helping you save your life! So here comes some pinks, following the month’s theme:

 

Angela Friedman

Image
Pivoine slip in lovely pink by Angela Friedman

Independent designers make me happy, but when they give up a little of their time and money to the cause, it makes me even happier! Angela Friedman does a great job in making lingerie and corsetry, and I’ve told to myself many times that I will buy something from her whenever I get to New York (and maybe meet her too – because I really love meeting people interested in lingerie!). She is donating 15% of all her profit to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation, and have some lovely pink items that would look lovely in any lingerie collection!

 

Esty Lingerie

A little pink touch on the Skull Choker bra strap by Esty!
A little pink touch on the Skull Choker bra strap by Esty!

Esty, another independent designer, has some of my favorite chokers and harnesses, I’ve talked about it before. And she is donating £5 of all the sales from her Pink Skull Choker Bra Strap (which costs only £10, 99) to Breakthrough Breast Cancer foundation! Besides, Halloween is just around the corner, and everybody knows that a nice, long black dress would fit this choker perfectly! I love how she was able to join both dates to create something beautiful and useful!

 

Boux Avenue

Pink! Ruffles! Yay!
Pink! Ruffles! Yay!

Boux Avenue is giving £1 to Breast Cancer Care in every pink item purchased! This gives lots of options to choose from, in lots of pink tones in various products on the store. You can find a list of the pink lingerie and sleepwear available on the website, and be ready to shop a lot!

 

OPI Nail Polish

There is something about nail polishes that I love, but I wish these were smaller and cheaper.
There is something about nail polishes that I love, but I wish these were smaller and cheaper.

 

I know, I know, it’s not lingerie. But this is breast cancer awareness month, and if it’s related to boobs and health, I guess it has a place in my blog. OPI launched this cute set that I would really love to have, and £2 of each set will be donated to Look Good… Feel Better institution. Great time to put some pink on your nails! The set, with 2 polishes with this cute pink ribbon cap and some details like crystals to glue on your nails, is available at Nail Polish Direct website.

 

So, just be sure to check your breasts, tell your friends and family and, if you are shopping pink, always be sure that the money will be donated to a certain company! Check before you spend! I hope we can, by these little steps, save lots of women and prevent other women to get breast cancer!

Pink October: Breast Cancer Awareness

Leave a Reply

